Day 6-9 of Traveling Disabled. Oct 1-4

I’ll abbreviate these days.  Renee and I made the drive to our cousins in Portland, MI and stopped at the Big Boy for some onions rings and a shake. We stayed with my cousin Jeff and his darling wife Nettie.  Only issue is that the room we stayed in was on the 2nd floor. First night I tried to go up on my crutches and after falling on the 3rd step figured crawling would work well.  In the morning I could manage going down on my crutches holding the rail.

Renee and I had a really wonderful time during those days with cousins and seeing my Auntie Ruth, (my mom’s sister)  Jeff and Nettie had a party on Oct 3 to celebrate their 25th Wedding Anniversary. My cousin  Chuck and his wife Laura brought Ruth.  There were a lot of fun stories shared and a lot of fun memories!  Ruth had a smile on her face the whole time.  We went out for dinner one night with Cousin Steve and his wife Lynn.  They brought us gifts and we had a really nice time with them. Steve brought us by the Cadillac plant in Lansing, MI where he does Quality control for Cadillac. Sunday Steve brought Renee & I up to Chuck & Laura’s Cabin.  It reminded us of our Mom’s Family’s cabin.  Renee went for a ride in the john boat & I stayed by the fire with Steve & Laura.

When you have family with you they watch out for you! They all really kept an eye out for me and helped me along.  Days 6-9 of traveling disabled went well!

Leave a comment